BE ACTIVE. BE HEALTHY

I’ve been trying to get healthy and stay healthy this last year. I feel that i’ve definitely been doing better. I even hit my “healthy” BMI stage last week.

my next task?

run. run. run.

I use to love to run and walk. A few months ago my fiance and I were going to the gym almost everyday (minus weekends) and I was so proud of us. However, since I started back to work I have been working nights and so the nights I am off we end up staying home together so we can see each other. Granted, there shouldnt be an excuse.

I found this site trainer.active.com this is what I like about it:

  • You can purchase training plans (like a pre-planned out schedule for you) for $10-20 ( i havent done that yet)
  • You can log what you do everyday, like if you do situps or pushups or run
  • You can log your weight and heartbeat ect for the day as well

then it puts it in a graph for you so you can see how youre doing and what works for you,
you dont have to pay for the charts ect

also, you can see local events in your area, like marathons and walks to support causes ect… Theres alot more that I havent mentioned, but im new at it so im just figuring it all out,

check it out if one of your goals is to get in shape and be healthy!!!

xoxoANDREA

Leave a Reply

